Thursday, November 30, 2023

November Offerings from Oceanview Publishing

 

Today I'm featuring Oceanview Publishing's November offerings
Enjoy!

Available in Hardback and e-book  Nov 7
Buy from Amazon
Detective Emily Hunter #


Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and Karin Slaughter

Detectives are called to investigate a home invasion and murder. Pulled into the shadowy world of gang violence and retribution, they have to identify the killer—without becoming the next victims.


"A smart, twisty, multilayered story.” —Karen Dionne, USA Today best-selling author




Available in Hardback e-book and audio
November 10
Rick Cahill #10
Buy from Amazon


Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and Lee Child

PI Rick Cahill’s family have left, fearing his outbursts caused by CTE. But when an old enemy offers Rick $50.000 to find a missing woman, Rick sees a way to provide for his daughter’s future—before the disease takes his life.


“Smart, tightly-written, faster-than-a-speeding bullet .” —Joe Ide, best-selling author of Fixit


Available in Paperback


Available 1-20 
Buy from Amazon

Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and Lee Child

Battling a deadly disease, Rick Cahill risks his life to find the truth about a friend’s death. Can he stay alive long enough to avenge his friend and keep his family together?


“All the best of a classic PI novel.”

—Danielle Girard, USA Today best-selling author


Available 11-1
Buy from Amazon

Perfect for fans of Louise Penny, Lisa Gardner and Agatha Christie

When a charity cycle event is delayed by torrential rain, trapping the cyclists in town, the body of the event organizer washes down the mountain. Solicitor Ben O’Keeffe redoubles her efforts to find the killer before they strike again.


"Haunting, atmospheric, and gripping.” —John Connolly, New York Times best-selling author



Stop by next month for more special offerings from 
Oceanview Publishing

Monday, November 27, 2023

Sophia Rose Reviews: There Should Have Been Eight by Nalini Singh

 

Today Sophia Rose is returning with her thoughts on Nalini Singh's latest stand alone thriller.
Enjoy!

There Should Have Been Eight by Nalini Singh

Thriller

Publisher:  Berkley

Published:  11.21.23

Pages:  384

Rating: 4.5

Format: eARC

Source:  NetGalley

Sellers:  Amazon

ADD TO: GoodReads

 

Goodreads Blurb:

They met when they were teenagers. Now they’re adults, and time has been kind to some and unkind to others—none more so than to Bea, the one they lost nine long years ago. They’ve gathered to reminisce at Bea’s family’s estate, a once-glorious mansion straight out of a gothic novel. Best friends, old flames, secret enemies, and new lovers are all under one roof—but when the weather turns and they’re snowed in at the edge of eternity, there’s nowhere left to hide from their shared history.

As the walls close in, the pretense of normality gives way to long-buried grief, bitterness, and rage. Underneath it all, there’s the nagging feeling that Bea’s shocking death wasn’t what it was claimed to be. And before the weekend is through, the truth will be unleashed—no matter the cost.

Wednesday, November 22, 2023

Happy Thanksgiving

 



There is so much to be thankful for this year and you my readers are one of the things I'm thankful for.

Whether you're traveling or hosting, enjoying the holiday with family or friends I hope you all have a wonderful Thanksgiving.

This year the entire family is heading to Mississippi to spend the holiday with our son and his family so no cooking for me only eating! 

And I'm looking forward to the road trip with our daughter and son-in-law and the time we'll be able to spend with the family who live far away.

So from my house to yours Happy Thanksgiving!!







Tuesday, November 21, 2023

#MacmillanAudio review of: Inheritance by Nora Roberts

Nora Roberts gifts her fans with, Inheritance book one of her brand new Lost Bride trilogy,  another fantastic novel that will draw you right into the story.
Enjoy!

ASIN: B0BVKW2YH9
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Release Date: 11-21-2023
Length: 13 hours & 51 minutes
Source: Publisher for Review
Buy It: Audible

ADD TO: GOODREAD

Overview:

Inheritance is the first in The Lost Bride Trilogy by #1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts―a tale of tragedies, loves found and lost, and a family haunted for generations.

1806: Astrid Poole sits in her bridal clothes, overwhelmed with happiness. But before her marriage can be consummated, she is murdered, and the circle of gold torn from her finger. Her last words are a promise to Collin never to leave him…

Graphic designer Sonya MacTavish is stunned to learn that her late father had a twin he never knew about―and that her newly discovered uncle, Collin Poole, has left her almost everything he owned, including a majestic Victorian house on the Maine coast, which the will stipulates she must live in it for at least three years. Her engagement recently broken, she sets off to find out why the boys were separated at birth―and why it was all kept secret until a genealogy website brought it to light.

Trey, the young lawyer who greets her at the sprawling clifftop manor, notes Sonya’s unease―and acknowledges that yes, the place is haunted…but just a little. Sure enough, Sonya finds objects moved and music playing out of nowhere. She sees a painting by her father inexplicably hanging in her deceased uncle’s office, and a portrait of a woman named Astrid, whom the lawyer refers to as “the first lost bride.” It’s becoming clear that Sonya has inherited far more than a house. She has inherited a centuries-old curse, and a puzzle to be solved if there is any hope of breaking it…

Monday, November 20, 2023

#GIVEAWAY Review: Living in the Shadow of Death Interview with author Donna Augustine

Regulars know that I love the urban fantasy/paranormal genre and one of my go-to fave authors in the genre is Donna Augustine who has just released, Living in the Shadow of Death, a post apocalyptic novel and the first book in her new, Life After Death Day, series. Donna sat down and let me interview her and she's offering one of my readers a kindle copy of the book. Details below
Enjoy!

Giveaway is for one e-copy of
Living in the Shadow of Death
US ONLY
Please Use Rafflecopter form to enter
Good Luck!

 

ASIN:  B0CK9HSFTY
Release Date: 10-06-2023
Length: 280pp
Source: Author for Review
Buy It at Amazon

ADD TO: GOODREADS

Overview:



Ninety percent of the world died in the span of a few seconds. No warning. No explanation. Few survivors. Now we’re all trying to get by as society collapses around us.

Survival is a battle and it’s getting worse every day. Food is scarce and the shelves are all bare. Finding medication for my little brother is impossible, and my desperation is growing as my options narrow.

When the world is falling to pieces, and all the people you know are vying to become the baddest villains around, maybe finding the meanest monster on the block is exactly what’s needed. A dangerous man I would’ve run from a month ago might be my only salvation.

Thursday, November 16, 2023

Showcase: The Wizard of the Kremlin a novel by Giuliano Da Empoli

Today I'm showcasing a novel based on Putin's regime a recent release from fave indie, Other Press
Enjoy!


ISBN-13: 978-1-63542-395-2
Publisher: Other Press
Release Date: 11-7-2023
Length: 304pp
Buy It: Publisher/ Amazon/ B&N/ IndieBound

ADD TO: GOODREADS

Overview:

Filled with real political insight and intrigue, this thrilling novel explores the nature of power through the inner workings of Putin’s regime.

Known as the “Wizard of the Kremlin,” the enigmatic Vadim Baranov was a TV producer before becoming a political advisor to Putin, aka “The Czar.” After his resignation from this position, legends about him multiply, with no one able to distinguish truth from fiction. Until one night, when he tells his story to the narrator of this book…

He immerses us in the heart of the Russian state, where sycophants and oligarchs have been engaging in open warfare, and where Vadim, now the regime’s main spin doctor, turns an entire country into an avant-garde political stage. Yet Vadim is not as ambitious as the others. Entangled in the increasingly dark secrets of the regime he has helped create, he will do anything to get out, guided by the memory of his grandfather, an eccentric aristocrat who survived the Revolution, and the mesmerizing, merciless Ksenia, whom he has fallen in love with.

Giuliano da Empoli, once a senior advisor to Italian prime minister Matteo Renzi, draws on his experience behind the scenes to create an authentic, compelling portrait of power and how it corrupts.

Wednesday, November 15, 2023

Sophia Rose Reviews: System Collapse by Martha Wells


Today Sophia Rose returns with #7 in Martha Wells' Murderbot Diaries series, System Collapse
Sit back and blast off with her!


System Collapse by Martha Wells

#7 The Murderbot Diaries

Sci-Fi

Publisher: Tordotcom

Published:  11.14.23

Pages: 256

Rating: 4.5 stars

Format: eARC

Source: NetGalley

Sellers: Amazon

ADD TO: GoodReads


GoodReads Blurb:

The million-copy, New York Times bestselling Murderbot series is back in another full-length novel adventure!

Am I making it worse? I think I'm making it worse.

Everyone's favorite lethal SecUnit is back.

Following the events in Network Effect, the Barish-Estranza corporation has sent rescue ships to a newly-colonized planet in peril, as well as additional SecUnits. But if there’s an ethical corporation out there, Murderbot has yet to find it, and if Barish-Estranza can’t have the planet, they’re sure as hell not leaving without something. If that something just happens to be an entire colony of humans, well, a free workforce is a decent runner-up prize.

But there’s something wrong with Murderbot; it isn’t running within normal operational parameters. ART’s crew and the humans from Preservation are doing everything they can to protect the colonists, but with Barish-Estranza’s SecUnit-heavy persuasion teams, they’re going to have to hope Murderbot figures out what’s wrong with itself, and fast!