Tuesday, September 21, 2021

#Giveaway Review - Shadow Music - Interview with author Helaine Mario

Today Shadow Music releases, I hope you've read and enjoyed the previous posts on the novel, but today is a treat you get my review, Helaine's and my interview and Helaine is sponsoring a very generous giveaway (details below). So get ready to get excited!
Enjoy!

ISBN-13: 978-1608094509
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Release Date: 09-21-2021
Length: 384 pp
Maggie O'Shea #3
Source: Publisher-Author/Netgalley for review
Buy It: Amazon/B&N/IndieBound

ADD TO: GOODREADS

Overview:

Overcoming loss—finding the courage to move on—trying to stay alive

Late in the Cold War, a young woman escapes from Communist Hungary, vanishing into the night with a priceless painting and a baby girl—setting events in motion from a decades-old secret that will change lives for generations to come.

Many years later, classical pianist Maggie O’Shea is drawn to Cornwall in search of a long-lost Van Gogh and the truth behind her husband’s death. A journal from World War II Paris holds many of the answers, but only two people know where the Van Gogh is hidden now—a courageous nun and a man presumed dead.

Set against the backdrop of the international music and art world, Maggie finds herself on a collision course with three dangerous Russians who threaten all she holds dear—including her life and the life of the man she has come to love.

Past and present converge in this haunting tale of loss, courage, love, and revenge.

Perfect for fans of Sandra Brown and Iris Johansen

While the novels in the Maggie O’Shea Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

The Lost Concerto
Dark Rhapsody
Shadow Music

GIVEAWAY IS A FULL SET OF
MAGGIE O'SHEA BOOKS
THE LOST CONCERTO, DARK RHAPSODY &
SHADOW MUSIC - US ONLY
PLEASE USE RAFFLECOPTER FORM TO ENTER
GOOD LUCK!

Monday, September 20, 2021

September Harlequin Special Edition Showcase

 


It's been a crazy year and it's been awhile since I showcased my beloved HQN Special Edition novels but I hope to keep that tradition going. 
Enjoy September's offerings!

Friday, September 17, 2021

Sophia Rose Reviews: Misunderstandings and Ardent Love by Susan Adriani

Today my friend Sophia Rose is reviewing a historical romance, another variation of Austen's Pride and Prejudice.
Enjoy!


Misunderstandings and Ardent Love by Susan Adriani

Historical Romance

Publisher:  Quills & Quartos

Published:  8.23.21

ASIN:  B098KPNB4H

Pages:  474

Rating: 4 stars

Format: Trade Paperback

Source:  Quills & Quartos

Sellers:  Amazon

ADD TO: GoodReads

 

GoodReads Blurb:

“I have never been able to forget you...I am yours, in body and soul, for as long as I am able to draw breath.”

AFTER MONTHS OF BROODING DESPAIR while Bingley prepares to wed Jane Bennet, Fitzwilliam Darcy realises he has no choice but to put his heart at risk and try to win the only woman he will ever love.

ELIZABETH BENNET WOULD MORE THAN WELCOME his return to Longbourn. Yet despite such mutually ardent feelings, her most beloved sister and Darcy’s own uncle hold quite the opposite points of view.

TORN BETWEEN PERSONAL LOYALTIES and responsibilities, the couple must balance finding a discreet solution for a family scandal in London and dealing with new outrageous actions by Mr and Mrs Wickham, all while facing a Jane Bennet who cannot forgive Darcy his interference in her love story.

Can the two overcome misunderstandings and meddling and find their way to one another at last?

 

Thursday, September 16, 2021

Showcase - In The Shadow of the Yali by by SUAT DERVIS Translated by MAUREEN FREELY

Today I'm showcasing yet another fabulous new release from fave indie, Other Press. In the Shadow of the Yali is a recently discovered 1940's novel by feminist and activist Turkish author Suat Dervis.
Enjoy!

ISBN-13:  978-1-59051-041-4
Publisher: Other Press
Release Date: 09-13-201`
Length: 336pp
Buy It: Publisher/Amazon/ B&N/ IndieBound

ADD TO: GOODREADS

Overview:

NAMED A MOST-ANTICIPATED BOOK OF THE YEAR BY THE MILLIONS

Set in a changing Istanbul, this rediscovered 1940s classic from a pioneering Turkish author tells the story of a forbidden love and its consequences.

Raised by her grandmother in one of the famed yalıs, elegant yet crumbling, that line the Bosphorus, Celile occupies a unique space between the old world of the Ottoman Empire and the new world of the Republic. She drifts through ten years of marriage, reserved even with her husband, never tempted to stray from the safe path of respectability. And then one night, intoxicated by a soulful tango, she is suddenly seized with a mad passion for another man, whose reckless pursuit of her should offend but doesn’t. Torn between two men who want to possess her, Celile attempts to live a life true to herself, always keenly aware of the limits placed on her as a woman.

In the Shadow of the Yalı marks the highly anticipated English-language debut of feminist writer and activist Suat Derviş. Her sensitive, strikingly modern portrayal of a love affair, with its frank emphasis on the influence of money, provides a fascinating contrast to classic tales of infidelity such as Anna Karenina and Madame Bovary.

Wednesday, September 15, 2021

#Giveaway Showcase: Trace of Doubt by DiAnn Mills a Partners in Crime virtual tour

Today is my stop on the Trace of Doubt by DiAnn Mills tour sit back read all about it and don't forget to enter the Giveaway at the end.
Enjoy!

Trace of Doubt

by DiAnn Mills

September 1-30, 2021 Tour

Synopsis:

Trace of Doubt by DiAnn Mills

Bestselling and award-winning author DiAnn Mills delivers a heart-stopping story of dark secrets, desperate enemies, and dangerous lies.

Fifteen years ago, Shelby Pearce confessed to murdering her brother-in-law and was sent to prison. Now she’s out on parole and looking for a fresh start in the small town of Valleysburg, Texas. But starting over won’t be easy for an ex-con.

FBI Special Agent Denton McClure was a rookie fresh out of Quantico when he was first assigned the Pearce case. He’s always believed Shelby embezzled five hundred thousand dollars from her brother-in-law’s account. So he’s going undercover to befriend Shelby, track down the missing money, and finally crack this case.

But as Denton gets closer to Shelby, he begins to have a trace of doubt about her guilt. Someone has Shelby in their crosshairs. It’s up to Denton to stop them before they silence Shelby—and the truth—forever.

Praise for Trace of Doubt:

"Well-researched... with some surprising twists along the way. In Trace of Doubt, Mills weaves together a tale of faith, intrigue, and suspense that her fans are sure to enjoy." – STEVEN JAMES, award-winning author of SYNAPSE and EVERY WICKED MAN

Trace of Doubt is a suspense reader’s best friend. From page one until the end, the action is intense and the storyline keeps you guessing.” – EVA MARIE EVERSON, bestselling author of FIVE BRIDES and DUST

“DiAnn Mills serves up a perfect blend of action, grit, and heart... Trace of Doubt takes romantic suspense to a whole new level.” – JAMES R. HANNIBAL, award-winning author of THE PARIS BETRAYAL

“Filled with high stakes, high emotion, and high intrigue.” – JLYNN H. BLACKBURN, award-winning author of UNKNOWN THREATand ONE FINAL BREATH

Book Details:

Genre: Mystery & Thrillers, Romance, Romantic Suspense
Published by: Tyndale House Publishers
Publication Date: September 7th 2021
Number of Pages: 432
ISBN: 1496451856 (ISBN13: 9781496451859)
Purchase Links: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | ChristianBook.com | Tyndale | Books-A-Million | Murder By The Book | Goodreads

Tuesday, September 14, 2021

Review- Her Perfect Life by Hank Phillippi Ryan

Today I'm reviewing, Her Perfect Life, the latest stand alone of one of my favorite female thriller authors, Hank Phillippi Ryan. It kept me up late more than one night and all of you who love a good mystery will love it too.
Enjoy!

ISBN-13: 978-1250258885
Publisher: Forge Books
Release Date: 09-14-2021
Length: 336 pp
Source: Netgalley/Publisher for review
Buy It: Amazon/ B&N/ IndieBound

ADD TO: GOODREADS

Overview:

The next thrilling standalone novel by USA Today bestselling author Hank Phillippi Ryan.

Everyone knows Lily Atwood—and that may be her biggest problem. The beloved television reporter has it all—fame, fortune, Emmys, an adorable seven-year-old daughter, and the hashtag her loving fans created: #PerfectLily. To keep it, all she has to do is protect one life-changing secret.
Her own.
Lily has an anonymous source who feeds her story tips—but suddenly, the source begins telling Lily inside information about her own life. How does he—or she—know the truth?
Lily understands that no one reveals a secret unless they have a reason. Now she’s terrified someone is determined to destroy her world—and with it, everyone and everything she holds dear.
How much will she risk to keep her perfect life?

Friday, September 10, 2021

Clearing out my backlist-Review of Christmas Spirits on Tradd Street by Karen White


Today I'm digging deep into my backlist going back two years to October of 2019 and back to one of my favorite series and authors and reviewing The Christmas Spirits on Tradd Street, #6 in Karen's Tradd Street series. Who knows why it took me so long to finally read this but I finally did. What I do know is that it will NOT take me that long to read #7.
Enjoy!