Wednesday, November 23, 2022

#GIVEAWAY Author Guest Post Duplicity by Shawn Wilson

Today is my stop on the Duplicity blog tour, read the author guest post, be sure and visit all the stops and don't forget to enter the #Giveaway at the end.
Enjoy!


Duplicity by Shawn Wilson Banner

Duplicity

by Shawn Wilson

October 31 - November 25, 2022 Virtual Book Tour

Synopsis:

Duplicity by Shawn Wilson

This was not the homecoming Brick envisioned.

After the trauma of his last case, and after three months spent recovering in Ireland, life is looking up for newly retired homicide detective Brian (Brick) Kavanagh. Back home in Washington, D.C., a new job shows promise when he’s asked to train criminology students in cold case techniques.

Then he’s off to a whirlwind weekend in Chicago with Nora, an Aer Lingus flight attendant he’d met in Ireland. There he receives shocking news that his former partner’s wife and twin infants have been kidnapped. Brick rushes to D.C. to support Ron, the man who’s always had his back—but as days pass, Brick questions how well he really knows this man.

Brick’s cold case—the unsolved hit-and-run death of a college student—is heating up. Brick finds gaping holes in the original investigation. Is it possible diplomatic immunity granted someone a “get-out-of-jail-free card”?

Meanwhile, Ron’s family tragedy unfolds in a most bizarre manner, and the escalating cold case points to D.C. corruption at the highest level. Things are getting complicated . . . very complicated . . . and dangerous.

Tuesday, November 22, 2022

Showcase- Big Man and the Little Men (A Graphic Novel) by Clifford Thompson

Today I'm showcasing Big Man and the Little Men a brand new release from my very favorite literary Indie publisher, Other Press.
Enjoy!

ISBN-13: 978-1-63542-200-9
Publisher: Other Press
Release Date: 11-22-2022
Length: 96pp
Buy It: Publisher/ Amazon/ B&N/ IndieBound

ADD TO: GOODREADS

Overview:
A writer navigates shady—and potentially deadly—political campaigns in this vibrant graphic novel about unconscious bias and how the cynical exploit it.

April Wells, a celebrated African-American memoirist and essayist, lands a writing assignment unlike any she has had before: covering the presidential campaign of the presumptive Democratic nominee, William Waters, for a high-profile magazine. Waters, a well-spoken progressive with lofty ideals of unity in diversity, faces the polar opposite in his Republican challenger, the anti-intellectual, narcissistic Lee Newsome, who seeks to gain power by sowing division. Ahead of the Democratic National Convention, to be held in April’s hometown, Waters must also contend with a potential Achilles’ heel: persistent rumors that he has cheated on his wife with young male staffers.
At first excited about the assignment, April sometimes feels out of her depth and wonders why she was chosen instead of a veteran journalist. When a woman contacts her accusing Waters of sexual assault, April is torn: should she do her job and report this? Or should she sit on it, in case the damage to Waters’s reputation would help Newsome win the presidency?
Events soon spiral out of control, and April, feeling that her life may be in danger but mistrusting the police and the FBI, thinks of one person she can count on: the Big Man, a longtime friend from her hometown, now its mayor. Along with his stalwart crew of Little Men, they set out to unravel a gripping mystery that goes all the way to the top.

Monday, November 21, 2022

New from Oceanview Publishing in November

Most of you know my favorite indie mystery/thriller publisher is Oceanview so I'm excited to be sharing their November offerings.
Enjoy!

New from Oceanview in November

Friday, November 18, 2022

#GIVEAWAY Showcase Landslide by Adam Sikes a Partners in Crime virtual tour

Today I'm once again participating in a Partners in Crime blog tour, Landslide by Adam Sikes. Don't forget to visit all the stops and to enter the Fab #Giveaway at the end.
Enjoy!


Landslide by Adam Sikes Banner

Landslide

by Adam Sikes

November 14 - December 9, 2022 Virtual Book Tour

Synopsis:

Landslide by Adam Sikes

International Arms—Private Military Companies—Corruption at Every Turn

U.S. Marine veteran Mason Hackett moved to London to start his life over, and he's done his best to convince himself that what happened fifteen years ago doesn't matter—the people he killed, the men he lost, the lives he ruined. But when Mason sees the face of a dead friend flash on a television screen and then receives a mysterious email referencing a CIA operation gone bad, he can no longer ignore his inner demons.

Driven by loyalty and a need to uncover the truth, Mason launches on a perilous journey from the Czech Republic to Romania toward the war-torn separatist region in eastern Ukraine to honor a fifteen-year-old promise. The answers he seeks—the fate of a friend and his connection to the underworld of international arms dealers and defense corporations—throw Mason into the cauldron of a covert war where no one can be trusted.

Thursday, November 17, 2022

#Giveaway, Guest Post Concrete Evidence by DiAnn Mills a Partners in Crime Virtual Tour

Today is my stop on the Concrete Evidence by DiAnn Mills blog tour featuring an author guest post. Don't forget to visit all the blogs on the tour and enter th #giveaway at the end sponsored by Partners In Crime Virtual Tours.
Enjoy!


Concrete Evidence

by DiAnn Mills

October 31 - November 25, 2022 Virtual Book Tour

Synopsis:

Concrete Evidence by DiAnn Mills

On the family’s Brazos River Ranch in Texas, Avery Elliott helps run her grandfather’s commercial construction business. Raised by Senator Elliott, Avery has never doubted her grandfather is the man of integrity and faith she’s always believed him to be . . . until the day she finds him standing with a gun over the body of a dead man. To make matters worse, Avery’s just discovered a billing discrepancy for materials supposedly purchased for construction of the Lago de Cobre Dam.

Desperate for answers, Avery contacts FBI Special Agent Marc Wilkins for help. As Marc works to identify the dead man Avery saw, threats toward Avery create a fresh sense of urgency to pinpoint why someone wants to silence her. With a hurricane approaching the Texas coast and the structural integrity of the Lago de Cobre Dam called into question, time is running out to get to the bottom of a sinister plot that could be endangering the lives of not only Avery and her loved ones but the entire community.

Praise for Concrete Evidence:

"VERDICT Mills ... delivers another action-packed novel that offers intrigue and an adventurous ride. Recommend to fans of Dani Pettrey, Lynette Eason, and Carrie Stuart Parks."

Shondra Brown for Library Journal

"The confident plotting keeps the mysteries coming, and red herrings will have readers guessing the culprit through to the satisfying conclusion. Fans of Colleen Coble and Susan Sleeman will savor this thrilling standalone."

Concrete Evidence Trailer:

Book Details:

Genre: Romantic Suspense
Published by: Tyndale House Publishers
Publication Date: October 2022
Number of Pages: 416
ISBN: 9781496451897 (ISBN10: 1496451899)
Book Links: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | ChristianBook | Goodreads | Tyndale

Wednesday, November 16, 2022

#GIVEAWAY Guest Post Nunzio's Way by Nick Chiarkas a Partners in Crime tour

Today is my stop on the Nunzio's Way by Nick Chiarkas blog tour sponsored by Partners In Crime Virtual Tours. Read Nick's guest post about the inspiration for his book. Don't forget to stop by the other blogs on the tour and to enter the #Giveaway at the end.
Enjoy!


Nunzio's Way by Nick Chiarkas Banner

Nunzio's Way

by Nick Chiarkas

October 24-November 18, 2022 Virtual Book Tour

Synopsis:

Nunzio's Way by Nick Chiarkas

"In this city, you can have anything you want if you kill the right four people." ~ Nunzio Sabino

In Weepers (Book 1), Angelo and his gang, with a bit of help from his beloved "uncle" Nunzio Sabino, defeated the notorious Satan's Knights. Now, in this standalone sequel to Weepers, it's 1960 and Nunzio is still the most powerful organized crime boss in New York City, protecting what's his with political schemes and 'business' deals.

Against this backdrop of Mafia turf wars, local gang battles, and political power-plays in the mayoral election, the bodies begin stacking up. An unlikely assassin arrives fresh from Naples after killing a top member of the Camorra to avenge the murder of her family. She blends seamlessly into the neighborhood and with the focus on the threat from the Satan's Knights, no one suspects that Angelo's father and Nunzio are next on her hit list. Nunzio has lived his entire life by the mantra; Be a fox when there are traps and a lion when there are wolves. Will Nunzio be a lion in time?

Praise for Nick Chiarkas:

"Writers are always told, 'Write what you know.' Nick Chiarkas knows New York, organized crime, and how to write an engaging story. Nunzio’s Way is gritty and thoroughly gripping."

John DeDakis, award-winning Novelist and former editor for CNN’s “The Situation Room with Wolf Blitzer”

Book Details:

Genre: Crime Thriller / Historical
Published by: HenschelHAUS Publishing
Publication Date: October 2022
Number of Pages: 261
ISBN: 978159595-908-6
Series: Weepers, #2
Book Links: Amazon | Goodreads

Tuesday, November 15, 2022

Showcase- New Release - Excerpt Designed by Destiny by Maya Tyler

Everyone knows I'm nuts about new authors whether it's their first book or they're just new to me, so I'm so excited to bring you today a special guest post from author Maya Tyler about, Designed by Destiny, her brand new just out today, first in a her new Fairy Godmothers Incorporated series.
Read all about her new book and I know you'll want a copy for yourself!
Plus at $1.49 for the kindle version it's a great deal!
Enjoy!