Friday, May 28, 2021

Showcase Paradox Lake by Vincent Zandri an Oceanview Publishing recent release

Today I'm showcasing Paradox Lake by Vincent Zandri an intense, chilling psychological thriller.
Plus I have a video interview where the author shares some of his thoughts.
Enjoy!

ISBN-13: 978-1608094189
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Release Date: 5-18-2021
Length: 336 pp
Buy It: Amazon/ B&N/ IndieBound


Overview:

Chilling Psychological Suspense from a New York Times and USA Today Best-selling Author

Sculptor and single mom, Rose Conley, is haunted by her tragic past and anxious about her uncertain future. She needs to get away from it all. On sabbatical from the college where she teaches art, she and her daughter rent a house for three months in the Adirondack lakeside community of Paradox.

Rose desperately needs time alone with her twelve-year-old daughter before the teenage years hit. In the wake of the premature deaths of her oldest daughter, Allison, and her husband, Charlie, Rose wants nothing more than to nurture Anna every moment she can.

But idyllic Paradox Lake transforms into a nightmare when a monster from the past invades Rose’s retreat—and targets her daughter for his special brand of horror.


Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Stephen King


 





Praise for Zandri:


“A classic slice of raw pulp noir…” —William Landay, New York Times best-selling author

“Outstanding! Twists, turns, and you'd-never-guess-it plot twists galore. This vintage Zandri can’t be missed.” —Diane Capri, New York Times best-selling author

“Sensational . . . masterful . . . brilliant.” —New York Post

“(A) chilling tale of obsessive love from Thriller Award–winner Zandri (Moonlight Weeps)…Riveting.” —Publishers Weekly

“…Oh, what a story it is…Riveting…A terrific old school thriller.” —Booklist (Starred Review)​​



About the author:
Vincent Zandri
is the New York Times and USA Today best-selling author of more than forty novels and novellas. His books have won the ITW Thriller Award, the Shamus Award, have been nominated for the Derringer Award, and have been translated into many languages. A freelance photojournalist, he is also the creator of The Vincent Zandri Vox. He lives in New York.



10 comments: