Wednesday, May 4, 2016

**GIVEAWAY** Interview with Mary Waters-Sayer - The Blue Bath

I'm so happy to present Mary Waters-Sayer to my readers who's talking about her debut, The Blue Bath. I know that once you read all about it you'll want to read it like I do.
Plus Mary's publisher St. Martin's Press is offering one copy US ONLY for a giveaway, details below.
Enjoy!























ISBN-13: 9781250088215
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Release Date: 05/03/2016
Length: 320pp
Buy It: B&N/Amazon/Kobo/IndieBound/Audible


Overview

Kat Lind, an American expatriate living in London with her entrepreneur husband and their young son, attends an opening at a prestigious Mayfair art gallery and is astonished to find her own face on the walls. The portraits are evidence of a long-ago love affair with the artist, Daniel Blake. Unbeknownst to her, he has continued to paint her ever since. Kat is seduced by her reflection on canvas and when Daniel appears in London, she finds herself drawn back into the sins and solace of a past that suddenly no longer seems so far away.
When the portraits catch the attention of the public, threatening to reveal not only her identity, but all that lies beyond the edges of the canvases, Kat comes face to face with the true price of their beauty and with all that she now could lose.
Moving between the glamour of the London art world and the sensuous days of a love affair in a dusty Paris studio, life and art bleed together as Daniel and Kat's lives spin out of control, leading to a conclusion that is anything but inevitable.
The Giveaway is for one print copy
of The Blue Bath US ONLY
sponsored by St. Martin's Press
please use Rafflecopter form below to enter
Good Luck!

Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Scandalous Billionaires Boxed Set Book Blitz - Xpresso Book Tours


I'm so excited to be a part of the Scandalous Billionaires Boxed Set Book Blitz
Enjoy this showcase then enter the tour wide contest at the end of the post!
Enjoy!
 

Scandalous Billionaires
Eve Gaddy, Katherine Garbera, Kathleen O’Brien, Mimi Wells, Nancy Robards Thompson
Publication date: May 3rd 2016
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Escape to Italy’s fabled Amalfi Coast with five USA Today Bestselling and award-winning authors for a limited time at a special price – only $0.99!
The exclusive Isola del Sole is a billionaires’ playground. Intrigue, adrenaline, and deception rule the day for the wealthy De Luca brothers and their closest friends—but only the right women can ignite their passions during the hot Amalfi nights…


Interview with Carley Phillips - Dare To Take #6 in the Dare to Love Series - Showcase

I'm so happy to bring you my interview with NYT & USA Today bestselling author Carly Phillips. She here today to talk about her newest, #6 in her Dare to Love series, Dare To Take.
Enjoy!




















ISBN-13: 2940152780031
Publisher: Carly Phillips
Release Date: 05/03/2016
Length: 294pp
Buy It: 
Amazon/iBooks/Nook/Google Play/Kobo


Overview

A one night stand.
A secret.
A mistake they tried to forget.
On leave from the army, Tyler Dare was just looking for a little fun, but his sister's best friend is off limits. Yet unable to deny how sexy and alluring she is, he finds it all too easy to succumb to a night of passion and heat that ends the next morning in the worst way possible.
There are just some guys you don't touch--even someone as innocent and inexperienced as Ella Shaw knows that. But when her best friend's brother is up for grabs and willing, she can't resist. After all, she's wanted him for years…
Now, Ella is stranded on a tropical island with a hurricane bearing down, and only Tyler can save her. It's his chance to make amends for the past and show the woman he's never forgotten that he's coming after her . . . in more ways than one.

Friday, April 29, 2016

Showcase - Review The Forgotten Room by Karen White, Beatriz Williams and Lauren Willig

It's amazing what happens when three of your favorite authors decide (over perhaps a glass of wine) to coauthor a historical anthology, it becomes an amazing melding of talents that I immediately fell under the spell of and resulted in a wonderful, unforgettable keeper shelf novel.
For those interested in learning more about the background here is an earlier interview with the authors from Happy Ever After.
I hope you enjoy my showcase/review!




















ISBN-13: 9780451474629
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Release Date: 01/19/2016
Length: 384pp
Buy It: B&N/Amazon/Kobo/IndieBound/Audible


Overview

New York Times bestselling authors Karen White, Beatriz Williams, and Lauren Willig present a masterful collaboration—a rich, multigenerational novel of love and loss that spans half a century....
 
1945: When critically wounded Captain Cooper Ravenel is brought to a private hospital on Manhattan’s Upper East Side, young Dr. Kate Schuyler is drawn into a complex mystery that connects three generations of women in her family to a single extraordinary room in a Gilded Age mansion.
 
Who is the woman in Captain Ravenel’s miniature portrait who looks so much like Kate? And why is she wearing the ruby pendant handed down to Kate by her mother? In their pursuit of answers, they find themselves drawn into the turbulent stories of Olive Van Alan, driven in the Gilded Age from riches to rags, who hired out as a servant in the very house her father designed, and Lucy Young, who in the Jazz Age came from Brooklyn to Manhattan seeking the father she had never known. But are Kate and Cooper ready for the secrets that will be revealed in the Forgotten Room?
 

Thursday, April 28, 2016

Showcase - Review The Warrior's Prize by Claire Delacroix aka Deborah Cooke

Those who know me well know that you can't put a Delacroix/Cooke novel in front of me that I don't immediately fall into the story. The Warrior's Prize is no different, it's in fact the one story that I couldn't wait to read because she let her readers see Elizabeth Lammegeir grow up right in front of our eyes. 
I'm reviewing the audible edition narrated by the wonderful Saskia Maarleveld.
Sit back and enjoy a fabulous trip into the past!






















ISBN-13: 9781927477601
Publisher: Ever After Romance
Release Date: 06/08/2015
Length: 356pp
Buy It: B&N/Amazon/Kobo/IndieBound/Audible


Overview

The maiden was just another treasure to be won-until she stole his heart and changed his life forever.
Outraged that her beloved brother's soul is to be the Fae tithe to Hell, Elizabeth knows that she must save him. She is the only one in her family who can see the Fae, after all, and is already cursed by their king herself. Malcolm may have offered to replace his comrade out of honor, but Elizabeth knows who better deserves to live-and it is not the handsome rogue, Rafael, who is concerned with his own welfare alone. It should be easy to make a wager with a mercenary, especially as Elizabeth does not care about the cost to herself. To her surprise, though, Rafael proves to be the man who not only takes her dare, but banishes the Fae king's curse with kisses that turn her blood to fire. Could this hardened warrior, who appears to have no heart, be the destined love she has awaited?
At first glimpse, Rafael believes Elizabeth to be an angel sent to judge him-and he knows what her verdict will be. He has made choices in order to survive, and is not proud of them. But Elizabeth dares him to change, with an audacity that awakens a nobility of purpose that Rafael has forgotten he possessed. Can this bold maiden heal the wounds of his past? Can Rafael earn the right to grant her the life she deserves-and do so before the Fae king springs his trap, making Elizabeth his captive forever?

Tuesday, April 26, 2016

Interview with Jodi Thomas Lone Heart Pass

I'm so honored to be bringing to you today my interview with NYT bestselling author Jodi Thomas. She's here to chat about her newest Ransom Canyon novel Lone Heart Pass but I think along the way you'll also learn a few very interesting things about the fabulous author as well.
Enjoy!























ISBN-13: 9780373789214
Publisher: Harlequin
Release Date: 04/26/2016
Length: 352pp
Buy It: B&N/Amazon/Kobo/IndieBound


Overview

Where family bonds are made and broken, and where young love sparks as old flames grow dim, Ransom Canyon is ready to welcome—and shelter—those who need it
With a career and a relationship in ruins, Jubilee Hamilton is left reeling from a fast fall to the bottom. The run-down Texas farm she's inherited is a far cry from the second chance she hoped for, but it and the abrasive foreman she's forced to hire are all she's got.
Every time Charley Collins has let a woman get close, he's been burned. So Lone Heart ranch and the contrary woman who owns it are merely a means to an end, until Jubilee tempts him to take another risk—to stop resisting the attraction drawing them together despite all his hard-learned logic.
Desperation is all young Thatcher Jones knows. And when he finds himself mixed up in a murder investigation, his only protection is the shelter of a man and woman who—just like him—need someone to trust.

Friday, April 22, 2016

**GIVEAWAY** Interview with J T Ellison plus review of No One Knows

Today I'm so excited to be bringing one of my all time favorite authors back to the blog, I've read everything she's ever written and even had the great pleasure of meeting her in person a few years ago. She's never disappointed me but I don't think she's ever surprised me as much as she did with No One Knows. So without further ado I bring you JT Ellison!
JT's publisher Gallery Books is also sponsoring a giveaway so be sure to enter to win a copy too! Giveaway details below.





















ISBN-13: 9781501118470
Publisher: Gallery Books-Simon and Schuster
Release Date: 03/22/2016
Length: 368pp
Buy It: B&N/Amazon/Kobo/IndieBound/Audible



Overview

With the same page-turning suspense as The Girl on the Train and The Husband’s SecretNew York Times bestselling author J.T. Ellison’s No One Knows is a “riveting…skillfully plotted” (Publishers Weekly) thriller that questions if the narrator’s husband really has returned from the dead—or if she’s merely losing her mind.
Aubrey Hamilton has been mourning her missing husband for five years, despite being even while she was considered the prime suspect in his murder. But when he is officially declared dead, there are still more questions than answers: Why didn’t Josh show up at his friend’s bachelor party? Was he murdered, or did he run away? And who is the new, mysterious and strangely familiar figureman suddenly appearing in Aubrey’s life? And has she finally lost her mind after years of loneliness and confusion?
No One Knows is an evocative mystery that explores the complex darkness within all of us, perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Liane Moriarty, and Paula Hawkins.

The Giveaway is for one print copy of
No One Knows US ONLY
Please use Rafflecopter form below to enter
Thanks Gallery Books
Good Luck!